Importing Database

Questions and answers about Plum Pre-built Applications

Moderators: admin, support

  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Adguytap

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 5:20 pm

Importing Database

PostTue Mar 25, 2008 5:30 pm

I just imported my comma delineated (sp?) excell spreadsheet into the system. When I key in a 5 digit zip it is not finding the file. What am I doing wrong?
Offline

support

  • Posts: 3222
  • Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2003 4:47 pm
  • Location: Boston, MA

small IVR code sample needed to demonstrate issue

PostTue Mar 25, 2008 5:36 pm

Hi,

Could you provide us with further details to help us debug your IVR issue? For example, do you have a small IVR code sample that demonstrates this?

Regards,
Plum Support
Last edited by support on Fri Feb 26, 2010 4:10 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Offline

Adguytap

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 5:20 pm

PostTue Mar 25, 2008 5:40 pm

Not sure what you are looking for here (code sample?).

We are a new user. We followed the online instructions to set up our account. We are not hosting our database, it will be on your server. I don't know if the customer database I imported is even made it to your server?

Perhaps you could call me xxx.xxx.xxxx and we could discuss???

Mike
Offline

support

  • Posts: 3222
  • Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2003 4:47 pm
  • Location: Boston, MA

IVR topic about pre-built applications

PostTue Mar 25, 2008 6:01 pm

Hi,

Sorry, I was a bit confused as this IVR topic should've been posted under the "Pre-built Applications" section instead of "VoiceXML Developer Q&A.

If you click on "Search" on the "Locations" page in the "Data Manager", you should be able to see a list of imported data. You should check to see that the zip code showed up in the correct column. If it's not in the correct column, you should modify your import data to have the correct number of columns.

Hope this helps.

Regards,
Plum Support
Last edited by support on Mon Jan 18, 2010 4:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Offline

admin

Site Admin

  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: Thu May 29, 2003 4:12 pm

Moved IVR question to Pre-built Applications Q&A.

PostTue Mar 25, 2008 6:06 pm

Moved IVR question to Pre-built Applications Q&A.
Offline

donna14

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 1:56 am

Re: Importing Database

PostTue Jan 20, 2015 2:19 am

To connect your Pre-Built Account Balance IVR application to a remote WSDL URL, first click on the "Data Source" tab. Next, click the radio button for "Remote WSDL URL" and enter your WSDL URL.
Offline

dialt1

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 5:35 am

Re: Importing Database

PostTue Apr 14, 2015 5:36 am

thanks for all suggestions! now it does work for me :)

Return to Plum Pre-built Applications Q&A

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron