Page 1 of 1

Globally Set Voice Name

Posted: Wed Jul 28, 2004 10:15 am
by tloring
Is there a way to globally set the voice name, such that all prompts subsquently use that rather than have to add a <voice> tag everywhere? I do not see a property setting available to do so, and I would like to change the default voice.

Thanks.

IVR application to Globally Set Voice Name

Posted: Wed Jul 28, 2004 2:11 pm
by support
Hi Tom:

no, unfortunately that is only settable on a per prompt basis at the moment, but we are in the process of adding a way to make it settable at IVR application or at least document scope.

This has been as much of an inconvenience for us as well...hope to have it resolved soon.


sincerely,

Plum Support

Re: Globally Set Voice Name

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 10:48 am
by keshs3
Is the global setting feature going to be available anytime soon?

Re: Globally Set Voice Name

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 12:39 pm
by support
Hi,

Yes, there is a global setting feature that is currently available. This can be done by using a root document and the “voicename” property. Below is a quick example on how this works:

Root.vxml:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<vxml version="2.0">
	<property name="voicename" value="Lauren"/>
</vxml>
Page1.vxml

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<vxml version="2.0" application = “Root.vxml”>
<form>
   <field name="myfield">
      <grammar type="application/x-jsgf" mode="voice">
          ( one | two )+
      </grammar>
        <prompt>
         Say any number of the digits one or two.
        </prompt>
      <filled>
         You said <value expr="myfield" />.
      </filled>
   </field>
</form>
</vxml>
As you can see, the property voicename is set in the Root.vxml document and is invoked within Page1.vxml. Therefore, all voice prompts within Page1 will be set to "Lauren".

Regards,
Plum Support

Re: Globally Set Voice Name

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 7:28 pm
by keshs3
What are all the properties that can be set at global level?
Can you please post the list.
I was looking for info if <prosody> can be set at global level.

Thanks
Kesh

Re: Globally Set Voice Name

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 10:53 am
by support
Here is a list of all properties: http://www.plumvoice.com/docs/dev/voicexml:properties

However, there is no global prosody property.