We've Moved! Please visit our new and improved forum over at our new portal: https://portal.plumvoice.com/hc/en-us/community/topics

Support Request

Questions and answers about IVR programming for Plum DEV

Moderators: admin, support

Post Reply
jmchenry81
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 3:46 pm

Support Request

Post by jmchenry81 »

I was asked to post a question here regarding why my logging is not working for voicetrends. I have added the logging property line to all of my scripts as follows:

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<vxml version="2.0">
<property name="logging" value="enable" />









Nogol Tardugno <nogol.tardugno@plumgroup.com>
2:35 PM (1 hour ago)

to me, Lisa
Hi Jacob,

I wanted to reach back out to you to let you know that there seems to be a problem with enabling voicetrends on your application. In the common call path section, I still don’t see any data which is tied to the logging section in the code. Do you mind posting a question to the support forum to see why this is happening?

support
Posts: 3632
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2003 3:47 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Support Request

Post by support »

Hello Jacob,
There are a few suggestions we can make to help solve the issue you are having. Since we have so little code from your application we cannot be 100% sure that any of them will solve your problem. If you'd like, you can send us your full VoiceXml and we can further debug the issue.

A few things to look out for in your application:
1. make sure all forms have ids
2. make sure all form items have names
3. make sure logging isn't explicitly set to disabled


Here is an example that would NOT be tracked:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<vxml version="2.0">
    <form>
        <field name="account_id">
            ...
        </field>
    </form>
</vxml>
Here is the corrected version that WOULD be tracked:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<vxml version="2.0">
    <form id="account">
        <field name="account_id">
            ...
        </field>
    </form>
</vxml>

jmchenry81
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 3:46 pm

Re: Support Request

Post by jmchenry81 »

I am adding id's to my form elements. My Fields do have names. What about block, prompt or choice elements? Which elements need id's or names?

jmchenry81
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 3:46 pm

Re: Support Request

Post by jmchenry81 »

All of my scripts are data driven asp pages with vxml output.

Here is my default answering script, i just added the id to the form to see if it starts logging....

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<vxml version="2.0">
<property name="logging" value="enable" />

<property name="inputmodes" value="dtmf" />
<property name="interdigittimeout" value="5s" />

<form id="form0">
<field name="Employee_ID" type="digits">
<prompt>Please enter your employee number followed by the pound sign.</prompt>
</field>
<block>
<prompt>Searching.</prompt>
<submit namelist="session.telephone.ani Employee_ID" next="http://www.dajsolutions.com/ivr/01_employee.asp" />
</block>
</form>
</vxml>

support
Posts: 3632
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2003 3:47 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Support Request

Post by support »

Hello Jacob,

Any form you wish to see in the call path section on VoiceTrends must have an id, and any form items, such as <block> or <field>, must have a name associated with them. Tags such as <prompt> or <choice> do not have the name attribute associated with them, so would not be shown in the call path section, but a <prompt> tag could be used within a <block> tag that has the name attribute filled if you wish to see that in the call path. For more information on different tags and their attributes, you can find our documentation here. It takes approximately 24 hours after making any of these changes to the form id or name attributes for data to show up in VoiceTrends, so new data from the code you posted will likely be viewable tomorrow since you added the form id and field name. We recommend that you also add a name attribute to your <block> tag if you wish to see that in the call path as well.

Regards,
Plum Support

jmchenry81
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 3:46 pm

Re: Support Request

Post by jmchenry81 »

how about <menu>? and and <filled> ? Would those require an ID or a Name?

support
Posts: 3632
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2003 3:47 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Support Request

Post by support »

Hi,

Please reference the tag list found in our documentation:

http://www.plumvoice.com/docs/dev/voicexml:tags

If you click on the tag it will include greater details, including name or id attribute, if applicable. If name or id are not listed on that page you do not add a name or id attribute to your code.

Regards,
Plum Support

Post Reply